Categories
News

MLS is Back Back

Announcement has just been made that the 25th season of MLS is making it’s full return. The 1st six fixtures have been decided. Regular testing of the players, coaches and staff will also be a part of the return.

The 1st fixture for D.C. United will be a road game against FC Cincinnati on August 21st, 7:30pm ET/12:30am BST. We return to Audi Field (without fans I should add) for a match against New England Revolution on August 25th at 7pm ET/12am BST. The rest of the fixtures can be found here which includes two games against the Red Bulls.

Each club will play 18 additional regular season games in a phased approach, culminating with Decision Day on Sunday, Nov. 8. In an expansion of the postseason for 2020, 18 clubs will compete in the Audi MLS Cup Playoffs — up from 14 teams last year. MLS Cup will be played on Dec. 12.

Leave a Reply